petroger.blogg.se

Ham radio deluxe setup
Ham radio deluxe setup












Kevin was professional, highly knowledgeable, precise, and fast. The support engineer (Kevin) spent at least 30 minutes, and took care of my problems. I needed support to make the FTDX 10 work with the HRD, also need to figure out the logging These software tools like HRD, can not be fully appreciated, unless you know the finer points of the program, and typically the manufacturer will know this best. I have Team viewer on my laptop, and (Kevin from HRD Support team), remoted into my Laptop, and he worked about 3 to 5 minutes at most, and selected a dozen parameters and presto.All good.It is not only HRD he set up, also WSJT-X. In my case, I wanted auto logging from my WSJT-X (FT8), through the HRD into the QRZ log. The support from HRD, is really the value add, that most Hams don't know. I hope the developers do not burn themselves out through-they seem to be going at a fast rate and comments are numerous on their Yahoo group. Also, certain spot frequencies (like for PSK31) are noted on the band slider dial. The S-meter and fine tuning is really great. I cannot believe this is free.the developers deserve an award or rewards! I have my IC706MKIIG sety up for radio control (using a W3GEE CAT) directly into the serial port, and my Rigblaster set up using the USB port (with a USB-serial converter). I wish HRD a massive makeover to redevelop the revolution the original developers had. My advice, as everyone else seems to do: buy a 7300 or '10, and Win4xx to go with it, with ACLog or another. As I have said in other places, I really want to like this again, as I did and reviewed blow in 2004, but its like getting a new PC and being faced with Windows 3.1, still. It is likely I will revisit HRD in 15 years and see if its still the same.

ham radio deluxe setup

Now I get newsletters saying new features are available, and hearing that they only get turned on with a subscription. And the fantastic customer service? I have been referred numerous times to the on-line community from my ticket requests. It seems the emphasis is on making my Logbook into Baseball statistics, like Sabermetics.

ham radio deluxe setup

Its like a time machine, I have really tried to like it as much, but I fail to see any real upgrades. I recently purchased a license thinking I'd move up in the world. So I was one of the earlier users of HRD at really loved it circa 2002-2005. This is an updated review in 2022, my 2004 review is below:














Ham radio deluxe setup